What is scholarship category in NSP?

What is scholarship category in NSP?

These categories are detailed below: 2.1 Pre – Matric Scholarship Scheme – This scholarship scheme is for students studying from Class 1st to Class 10th. 2.2 Post – Matric Scholarship Scheme – This scholarship scheme is for students studying from Class 11th, 12th and above which includes Courses like ITI, B.SC, B.

How much percentage is required for scholarship in India?

The minimum percentage criteria for applying any scholarship is that the candidate must have secured above 80% marks in class 12 examination. Also the candidate parental income should not exceed Rs. 4.5 lacs per annum.

Is NSP for OBC students?

Mainly, there are 6 types of OBC scholarships awarded to students: National Fellowship for OBC, Central Sector Scheme of National Overseas, ONGC Scholarships, Pre-matric & Post-matric OBC scholarships and Merit Scholarships for OBC, Delhi….OBC Scholarship- Scholarship duration.

Courses Duration

Is NSP for general category?

General category students pursuing studies at post-matriculation level can apply. Their annual family income should be less than INR 1 lakh. Open for SC category students who are studying in Class 9 or 10. Their annual family income must not exceed INR 2.5 lakh.

How much money we get from OBC scholarship?

The objective of the scheme is to motivate OBC students studying at the pre-matric stage in government schools or private schools recognized by appropriate authorities to pursue a quality education. The students receive a monthly stipend up to INR 500 per annum.

Is NSP applicable for OBC students?

OBC scholarship name as National fellowship for OBC that falls under the domain of the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India. Students who want to pursue advanced courses and degrees can apply for this scholarship to get some financial help.