What is the world record for 200m breaststroke men?

What is the world record for 200m breaststroke men?

The current WR for the long course 200m breaststroke for men is held by Akihiro Yamaguchi of Japan. He posted a 2:07.01 in Japan on September 15, 2012.

Who won 200m men’s breaststroke?

Nic Fink wins heat in men’s 200m breaststroke.

What time is men’s 100m breaststroke?

Swimming at the 2020 Summer Olympics – Men’s 100 metre breaststroke

Men’s 100 metre breaststroke at the Games of the XXXII Olympiad
Winning time 57.37
Adam Peaty Great Britain Arno Kamminga Netherlands Nicolò Martinenghi Italy
2024 →

What time is the 200m breaststroke final?

The final, which takes place at 03:41 (SA time) on Friday, will see Schoenmaker start as comfortably the fastest qualifer from the semi-finals while Corbett qualified 4th fastest. Schoenmaker and Corbett are training partners at Tuks in Pretoria.

What time is men’s 200m breaststroke final?

Izaac Stubblety-Cook wins gold medal in men’s 200m breaststroke Olympic final2:07.

What time is 200m breaststroke final?

#TuksSwimming: Tatjana Schoenmaker wins gold and sets a new women’s 200m-breaststroke world record at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics. On Friday, 30 July 2021, Tatjana Schoenmaker (now a TuksSport High School matriculant & TuksSwimming Academy graduate), won the women’s 200m-breaststroke final with a world record time of 2.18.

Who won mens 100m breaststroke?

champion Adam Peaty
Olympic champion Adam Peaty claimed victory in the men’s 100m breaststroke at the British Swimming Championships. Peaty, who also won 4x100m medley relay gold in Tokyo last summer, posted the second-fastest time in the world this year as he triumphed in 58.58 seconds.

How many laps is a 200 meter swim?

Four laps/lengths of a long-course pool is simply: “a 200.”