Which is India north south east west?

Which is India north south east west?

India lies to the north of the equator between 6° 44′ and 35° 30′ north latitude and 68° 7′ and 97° 25′ east longitude.

What are 4 sides of India?

4 Indian states- North, south,east,west.

Which states are in north south east west?

North South East West Region Wise Breakup Reqd

  • Region1 NORTH – (Chandigarh, Delhi, Haryana, Himanchal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand)
  • Region2 WEST – (Chhattisgarh, Dadar and Nagar, Diu and Daman, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra)

How is India divided into east west north south?

The states of the Indian subcontinent are classified as Northern, eastern, southern, central and western on the basis of directions. The northernmost state of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Haryana, Panjab and Uttrakhand, and Uttar Pradesh and Bihar and Sikkim.

How is India divided into regions?

Looking at the zonal map of India, you can check that India is divided into six zones namely North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, West Zone, Central Zone and North East Zone. All these zones include 28 states and 8 union territories. Each zone is comprised of certain number of states and union territories.

How many regions are there in India?

When choosing where to visit, it’s easiest to divide the country into distinct regions: North, West, South, East & Northeast, and Central India.

What are the 6 zones of India?

Which states are in west of India?

Western India
Country India
States and territories Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Goa Gujarat Maharashtra Rajasthan
Other states sometimes included Haryana Kerala Madhya Pradesh Punjab (southern) Uttar Pradesh (western)
Largest city Mumbai

What are the states in East India?

East India is a region of India consisting of the Indian states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal and also the union territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

How are states divided in India?

The constitutional power to create new states and union territories in India is solely reserved to the Parliament of India. Parliament can do so by announcing new states/union territories, separating territory from an existing state or merging two or more states/union territories or parts of them.

What are the 7 regions in India?

What are the north east states of India?

North East Zone – Assam, Sikkim, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura and Arunachal Pradesh are located in this zone. Though due to accessibility problems it is cut from rest of India, it attracts tourists for its captivating natural vistas.

What is the eastern and western point of India?

3.Now Eastern point of India is KiBithu in Arunachal state . 4. The western point of India is Gugariyana in kachh distt. in Gujrat . Thanks . The distance from northern point (Indira col) to southern point of india is 3214 KM. (up to kanya kumari) And the east west distance is 2933 KM.

What is the east west extent of India from Arunachal Pradesh?

From the other extends west to east, India extends between 68°7’E and 97°25’E longitudes. The east-west extent from Arunachal Pradesh to Kuchchh is about 2,900 km. Why North-South extent longer than the East-West extent? North-South extent longer than the East-West extent due to the following reasons:

Which states of India are in South Zone?

In addition, Rajasthan and Gujarat South Zone: States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu occupy the South Zone on India. This zone is flanked by oceans on three sides and therefore, home to scenic beaches. In addition, culture and languages are strikingly different from rest of India.