Can you remove a shared photo on Facebook?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?
Open the settings of your phone and go to storage. Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually.
Can you delete shared photos?
The photos and videos in those albums are separate copies of those that are either in your camera roll or in iCloud Photo Library. This means that deleting shared albums has no incidence on your camera roll or iCloud Photo library.
How do I permanently delete shared photos on Messenger 2020?
Find the “Shared Photos” section on the right side of the conversation window (you may have to scroll down on the right side). Look for the photo you deleted. If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening your browser. If that doesn’t remove the photo, you’ll have to delete the conversation.
Why can’t I delete some photos on my Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
When you delete a photo from Facebook is it really gone?
When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Can you delete a shared post?
Unsharing an Item You Shared This removes it from your Timeline. If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”
How do I delete shared photos?
Remove a photo or video On your Windows computer, open Shared Albums. Double-click the shared album you want to delete photos or videos from. You can’t delete from the Activity view. Select a photo or video you want to delete so that it appears in the Comments section on the right.
What happens if I delete shared photos?
Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.
How to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger?
Here is how to delete shared photos on Facebook messenger on computer and smartphone. Open Facebook Messenger on your browser if required then login first by using your email id/phone number and password. You will see the list of recent conversations that you have had. Click on the conversation in which you wish to delete a picture.
How do I delete a photo I uploaded to Facebook?
This opens the page where your uploaded photos are displayed. On the “Your Photos” screen, find the photo to delete. Then, in the top-right corner of that photo, click the pencil icon. From the menu that opens upon clicking the pencil icon, select “Delete Photo.” A “Delete Photo” prompt will open. Here, click the “Delete” button.
How do I delete a photo on my computer?
On the “Your Photos” screen, find the photo to delete. Then, in the top-right corner of that photo, click the pencil icon. From the menu that opens upon clicking the pencil icon, select “Delete Photo.”
How do I view my photos on my Facebook page?
On the Facebook site, in the top-right corner, click your name. Facebook opens your profile page. Here, from the tabs bar beneath your name, click the “Photos” tab. In the “Photos” tab, click the “Your Photos” subtab.