What do Subaru model codes mean?

What do Subaru model codes mean?

At Subaru, the model code (also called the chassis number) is always composed of 5 digits and/or letters. The first character always indicates the model of the vehicle, for example, G for Impreza, B for Legacy and Z for BRZ. The second indicates the type of the car body.

What is Subaru Spec C?

The spec C is Subaru’s homologation model which features slight improvements over the standard spec model for racing in the Production World Rally (PWRC) and Group N rally. A minimum number of 1000 cars were needed to satisfy the requirements, so Subaru Technical Institute offered them to the Japanese market.

What is a EJ207 engine?

Subaru’s EJ207 engine was a 2.0-litre horizontally-opposed and turbocharged four-cylinder engine. For Australia, the EJ207 was first offered in the Subaru GC Impreza WRX STi in 1999 and subsequently powered the Subaru GD Impreza WRX STi.

What car has EJ25?

Since the introduction of Subaru’s new FA series motor, which is an upgraded version of the EJ25 engine, the flagship models the WRX and STI have been powered by this series….Does Subaru Still Use The Ej Engine?

Subaru EJ engine
Manufacturer Subaru
Production 1988–2021 (EJ20)
Configuration Flat-four

What is a Subaru S204?

On the twisty, sinuous roads around Tokyo, the S204 is, put simply, sensational. Inheriting a reworked 2.0-litre turbo four-cylinder boxer engine from its predecessor, the S203, the car puts out 240kW at 6400rpm, while torque is 432Nm at 4400rpm.

What is a Subaru STI Type RA?

The STI’s Type RA suffix stands for Record Attempt, in reference to the highly modified WRX STI Type RA NBR that Subaru has trotted out to set lap records at the Nürburgring Nordschleife and other challenging venues.

How much HP does a EJ207 have?

Subaru EJ207 Engine Specs

Engine Subaru EJ207
Compression Ratio 8.0 : 1
Valvetrain Layout DOHC
Block/Head Material Aluminum
Horsepower 220-328 hp

Is EJ207 closed deck?

EJ207 CNC Closed Deck Modification. Designed to strengthen an EJ207 block for high power reliability.

How to identify your Subaru engine?

What is VDS? VDS is a Vehicle Descriptor Section. VDS is used to specify a type of vehicle and may include information about the model,platform,engine and transmission.

  • What is VIN? VIN is a Vehicle Identification Number
  • What is VIS? VIS is a Vehicle Identifier Section
  • What is WMI? WMI is a World Manufacturer Identifier.
  • How to check Subaru check engine light codes?

    – Rough running – Lack of power – Engine misfires or juddering – Poor throttle response – Engine shakes – Engine Overheats – Oil light on – Unusual sounds – Smoke from the exhaust – Subaru struggles to start

    Which Subaru engines should I avoid?

    FB16E: 1600 cc DOHC,2012+EUDM Subaru Impreza XV 1.6i

  • FB16F: 1600 cc DOHC,turbo,2014–20 Subaru Levorg
  • FB20B: 1995 cc DOHC,2011+JDM Subaru Forester,2012-2016 Subaru Impreza,and 2012-2017 Subaru XV
  • FB20D: 1995 cc DOHC,2017+Subaru Impreza,and 2018+Subaru XV
  • FB20X: 1995 cc DOHC,2014–16 Subaru XV Hybrid
  • FB20V: 1995 cc DOHC,2019+Subaru XV Hybrid
  • How to get Subaru codes OBD1?

    – Full 10 modes of OBD2 – Reads all codes, including pending and permanent – Easy and fast to navigate – Plug-and-play with no batteries required – One-click I/M readiness – Free lifetime updates