Which county number is Siaya?

Which county number is Siaya?

The total area of the county is approximately 2,496.1 km2. The county lies between latitude 0° 26′ to 0° 18′ north and longitude 33° 58′ east and 34° 33′ west. Siaya has been split up into six new districts….Siaya County.

Siaya County Siaya Kababa
• Governor Cornel Rasanga
• Total 2,496.1 km2 (963.7 sq mi)
Population (2019)

Which county is number 47 in Kenya?

List of counties

Code County Capital
44 Migori Migori
45 Kisii Kisii
46 Nyamira Nyamira
47 Nairobi (County) Nairobi (City)

Which are the 47 counties?

List of 47 counties in Kenya and their headquarters

  • Mombasa – Mombasa.
  • Kwale – Kwale.
  • Kilifi – Kilifi.
  • Tana River – Hola.
  • Lamu – Lamu.
  • Taita Taveta – Mwatate.
  • Garissa – Garissa.
  • Wajir – Wajir.

Is Siaya in western Kenya?

data was collected from three counties of western Kenya, namely Bungoma, Kakamega, and Siaya (Fig. 1). Siaya county is located in the former Nyanza province while Bungoma and Kakamega counties are located in the former western province of Kenya.

What is the meaning of Siaya?

According to a user from Georgia, U.S., the name Siaya means “Home/never lost”.

Which is the county 039?

Bungoma County Public Participation and Civic Education Policy 2020

What county is number 32 Kenya?

List of counties in Kenya and their Code numbers

Code Number County County Headquarter
32 Nakuru County Nakuru
33 Narok County Narok
34 Kajiado County Kajiado
35 Kericho County Kericho

Which is largest county in Kenya?

Largest counties in Kenya by size

  1. Turkana. Turkana is the largest county in Kenya in size with approximate geographical extent coverage of 68,680.3 square kilometers.
  2. Marsabit. The second-largest county in terms of geographical size is Marsabit.
  3. Wajir.
  4. Garissa.
  5. Tana River.
  6. Isiolo.
  7. Kitui.
  8. Kajiado.

What is the smallest county in Kenya?

Mombasa County
Mombasa County is located in the South Eastern part of the Coastal region of Kenya. It is the smallest county in Kenya, covering an area of 219.9 Km2 (excluding 65 Km2 of water mass), yet Mombasa County has the fourth highest average contribution to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in Kenya at 4.7%.