Which state has won the 2016 Santosh Trophy?

Which state has won the 2016 Santosh Trophy?

2016–17 Santosh Trophy

Country India
Champions West Bengal (32nd title)
Runners-up Goa
Matches played 23
Goals scored 54 (2.35 per match)

Who won most Santosh Trophy?

West Bengal
The tournament is held every year with 37 teams, who are divided into five zones, must play in the qualifying round and progress into the tournament proper….Santosh Trophy.

Hero National Football Championship logo
Founded 1941
Current champions Kerala (7th title)
Most successful team(s) West Bengal (32 titles)

Where was the 2013 Santosh Trophy held 1 point?

The tournament this season was held from 1 February to 3 March 2013 in Uttar Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh won the Santosh Trophy 2013 after defeating Kerala in the 2013 final at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi, Kerala.

Which State won the Santosh Trophy 2018?

Kerala won the match after defeating West Bengal in a penalty shootout 4–2. In regulation time, the match ended 1–1 while during extra time, a goal each found both sides tied 2–2 after 120 minutes. Kerala entered this edition of the Santosh Trophy after qualifying from Group B of the South Zone qualifiers.

Who is the winner of Santosh Trophy 2019?

The match was a culmination of the 2018–19 Santosh Trophy, the 73rd edition of the football competition contested by regional state associations and government institutions under the All India Football Federation. Services won their sixth title by defeating Punjab 1–0.

Which state has won most santhosh Trophy?

In the 75 editions held till 2022, West Bengal is the most successful side with 32 wins and 14 runners up finishes for a total of 46 final appearances. The next best side in Santosh Trophy is Punjab, who have made a total of 16 final appearances and won the title 8 times.

Who is the winner of Santosh Trophy 2022?

Santosh Trophy Final 2022 Highlights: Kerala wins title, beats West Bengal 5-4 on penalties – Sportstar.

Which team won the Santosh Trophy 2019?

Santosh Trophy: West Bengal beat Manipur 3-0 to reach final — Highlights.

Who is Santhosh in Santosh Trophy?

The trophy is named after the late Maharaja Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhary of Santosh, now in Bangladesh.

Who won Santosh Trophy 2017?

Santosh Trophy Winners and Runners Up List From 1941 To 2022

2016–17 West Bengal Goa
2017–18 Kerala West Bengal
2018–19 Services Punjab
2021-22 Kerala West Bengal